Unit 11 Task 1

This task was set to make us evaluate what are our strengths for our future and make them into employable skills. The task makes us think about what is our best career path for our skills and personality.

Part 1

To see what personality type I have I went on a website call 16Personalities (https://www.16personalities.com/), on this website I was ask lots of different questions about how I would do things personally. The personality type I got INTJ, it is stated on the website “People with the INTJ personality type are imaginative yet decisive, ambitious yet private, amazingly curious, but they do not squander their energy.” The strengths listed on this personality type are; Quick, Imaginative and Strategic Mind, High Self-Confidence, Independent and Decisive, Hard-working and determined, Open-minded and Jacks-of-all-Trades. I feel these are sort of true, I like to make sure what I am doing and if it is correct so I will ask to make sure. This might come off as not independent but I just like to know what I am doing. I think the best way to describe this is robotic, it is stated people who have this personality tend to put logic forward over instinct and people who are this personality type have difficulty to understand emotions. The website states “The very notion of emotional expression is synonymous with irrationality and weakness to many INTJs, a display of poor self-governance and fleeting opinion that can hardly stand up to the enduring light of factual truth.” I can understand why people can get emotional but I think they should not affect your work/put your work first within reason. I think this will be good personality type for work because I will most likely put my work in front of myself.

Part 2

I hope to become a 2D animator either hand drawn or computer. The obvious skills needed to be animator are drawing and time management. But I will also need good observational skills, communicational skills, team working skills, organisation skills and independent. I feel I need to improve my drawing, observational and communication skills. With drawing I need to practice more. My problem with observational skills is I might miss something because I did not think it was important. I could put more effort in monitoring my work and what I am doing.

http://creativeskillset.org/creative_industries/animation/job_roles/363_animator_2d_drawn_animation

http://creativeskillset.org/creative_industries/animation/job_roles/353_animator_2d_computer_animation

Part 3

This is my career timeline starting from when I finish my college course and hope to work on/do in the upcoming years after.

https://magic.piktochart.com/output/22430465-career-timeline

Leave a Reply

